The Best Waterproof Summer Makeup!

Summer is just around the corner, and you definitely do not want your makeup getting smeared or smudged all over your face. Here are my top five products for the summer that will last all day!

1) Stila Smudge Stick Waterproof Eyeliner

This eyeliner is the best. It’s very pigmented, it’s creamy, and it stays on all day! I wore this on my upper lash line and water line and had a dip in the pool, and it still stayed on! I was skeptical about the “waterproof” label, but it really did its job! I am so impressed with this! Even though it’s pricey, this is a must-have if you like wearing eyeliner in the summer.

2) Maybelline Color Tattoos

I’m sure everyone has heard about these. Of course, I had to put them on my list. The Maybelline Color Tattoos come in a variety of shades and last all day! I haven’t experienced any creasing or smudging with these, and they are even a bit tough to take off with makeup remover! This product is perfect if you are going to the beach or pool and want a little color on your eyes.

3) CoverGirl LashBlash Waterproof Volume Mascara

Yet again, this is another product that just about everyone knows about. If you want your mascara to stay put, this is the mascara you need.

4) Revlon Just Kissable Lipstain 

I read about this lip product and it seems very promising to me! Even though I haven’t tried it yet, people have said that this lip color stays on after meals and lasts for hours. It also comes with a lip balm which will moisturize your lips. I have yet to find a lip color that comes with SPF!

5) Rimmel Stay Matte Powder

Ok, so this isn’t really a waterproof product, but I felt this belonged on this summer makeup list. I always put sunscreen on my face during the summer because the sun’s rays are very dangerous and who wants skin cancer?! One thing I hate about sunscreen though is that it leaves my face incredibly shiny which does not look nice. This is the only powder that I find covers it! It’s inexpensive and it definitely does its job.

Because I don’t wear BB cream or foundation, I’m sorry that I didn’t mention any products such as those. Also, I have yet to find a good waterproof concealer for the summer, so if you know of any good ones, please tell me! I hope you enjoyed reading and leave me requests in the comments below!

Thanks!

2 thoughts on “The Best Waterproof Summer Makeup!

Leave a Reply

