My Everyday Makeup Organization

Hey guys! Today I’m going to share with you my everyday makeup organization. These are the products that I reach for everyday and I love this organization. I have more products in an IKEA storage unit, but maybe I’ll share that another time!

ImageThis is what my organization looks like. It’s a clear container that I received for Christmas, so I’m not sure where it’s from. But, I’m sure you can find similar things at the Container Store or Target. I’ll be showing you photos and detailed captions of the products. This is located on my desk where I do my makeup every morning and everything is handy and easy to reach.

ImageThe first four small containers contain random items. In the first I have some mini ELF nail polishes, one gold glitter and the other a fun orange. I think these are a great steal and really nice for travel because some polishes can get really bulky. I have some perfume samples in the next section next to the polishes. I’m sure everyone has tons of these because everytime you order from Ulta or Sephora or another beauty store they always send you tons of perfume samples! Above that I have some bath-related items, including body butters, sugar scrubs, shower gel, etc. Right beside that I have my Nivea lip butter (which I did a review on), a sample of an Aveeno lotion, and a Britney Spears perfume.

ImageRight above those items, I have some of my favorite lip products. On the bottom I have two NYX Lipsticks, above that two NYX Butter Glosses, and then I have four of my favorite lipsticks which include two Revlon lip butters, a Maybelline Color Whisper, and a Maybelline Color Sensational.

ImageI have two deeper compartments which I keep bigger products in. It’s not the best picture, but it was the best I could do! I have my favorite mascara (Maybelline Lash Stiletto), my Maybelline Fit Me Concealer, brush cleaner, and a DKNY lotion. On the right of that I have my moisturizers. For the daytime, I have my Ambi essentials daily moisturizer with SPF 15. This has got to be my favorite moisturizer of all time, and it’s great for sensitive skin! For nighttime, I have my Vanicream moisturizing skin cream.

ImageNext to that, I have four very colorful lip balms! Baby Lips! I currently have four shades and I love them because they look so bright next to each other! I have Cherry Me, Pink Punch, Peach Kiss, and Melon Mania. I really want to find the rest of the limited edition shades! I’ve only seem them at Walmart, but I don’t usually go there so I’m looking around at CVS soon.

ImageNow I have my palettes! These are my most used palettes and I love them. I opened them up so you can see the colors and what they look like. On the top I have the Benefit She’s So JetSet palette. It comes with a mini Porefessional, four pigmented eyeshadows, a blush, lip gloss, and a mini of the They’re Real mascara which I took out because I use it often. Next I have the NYX Nude on Nude palette. This is a dupe for Urban Decay’s Naked palette and I use this everyday! I love the highlighting shades and the dark neutral colors are great if you want a bolder look. I also have a Stila Live from the Red Carpet palette, in Glamour Goddess, and it is a collectable red carpet palette. These colors are so pigmented! It also comes with Kitten, a very popular shade that Elle Fowler (allthatglitters21) mentions a lot. As I’m raving about it, I realize that I need to use it more often! Haha.

ImageNow I have some essentials and minis. First I have my Rimmel Stay Matte Powder (which unfortunately got blurred out), and below that I have two chapsticks are great, but I’m not sure where they are from. Then I have two mini mascara samples from Benefit which include BadGal Lash and They’re Real. These are my favorite mascaras and I’m going to be so sad when they run out. I don’t plan on purchasing $23 mascaras anytime soon, so I’ll probably just keep on purchasing the minis! (I’m such a cheapstake…) πŸ˜‰

Also, if you noticed, I forgot to take a picture of the eyeliners, but if you go back to the picture of the entire organization, you can see that I have mostly brown colors. Most of my eyeliners are from NYX, some from Stila, and I have a couple ELF and L’Oreal. Sorry about that!

Thank you for reading and if you want me to do reviews on any of these products, just let me know in the comments below! Thanks!
❀

5 thoughts on “My Everyday Makeup Organization

Leave a Reply

