Stila Waterproof Smudge Stick Eyeliner Dupe

Hey! Today I’m sharing an incredible dupe with you guys that I just couldn’t keep to myself. I have found a dupe for one of my favorite eyeliners – and it’s more than half the price!

I received this eyeliner as a part of a limited edition Stila palette. It is amazing! It is beyond creamy, I love the natural brown, and it has just the right amount of shimmer. I was certain I was going to repurchase this – until I saw the price. $20 at Sephora. For some people, that isn’t a lot of money, but for me… I just wasn’t ready to buy a $20 eyeliner. Think of all the great drugstore products you can buy with that kind of money!

But then, one day at Ulta, I decided to purchase an NYX retractable eyeliner because I didn’t want to use my Stila one up so fast (haha). Then I swatched it, and I had found a dupe!

ImageThe Product: Stila Waterproof Smudge Stick Eyeliner ($20) at Sephora

The Dupe: NYX Retractable Eye Liner ($4.49) at Ulta

The Swatches:  NYX top, Stila bottom

ImageLet me tell you, these eyeliners look the same, feel the same, and bascially are the same. The only thing that I find different between the two eyeliners is that the NYX liner is matte, and the Stila is shimmer. But to be honest, because I make thin lines for my eyeliner makeup, you really can’t tell much of a difference. They are both super creamy and really pigmented. This is the perfect dupe! I definitely recommend trying out the NYX Retractable Eyeliner. It is incredible! I’ve only tried the brown color, but I’m definitely going to try out some of the other shades.

Thank you for reading and feel free to leave requests in the comments below! I hope you like this dupe!

Leave a Reply

