DIY Room Decoration

Hey guys! Today I’m sharing with you a popular DIY room decoration – collages! But, mine is going to have a little spin on it! I hope you enjoy! Also, these are not great photos because I took them at night. Sorry about that!

ImageImageI’m pretty sure everyone knows how to make a collage. Find a magazine, cut out the things you like, and glue them on a piece of paper. Well, I’m that type of person who likes to keep their magazines and I will read older issues. I rarely cut out things from magazines, but I found an alternitive. I recieve weekly ads from Ulta, and that is where I get all my ideas for my collages! They have photos of new products and I used one magazine to create the collage above. I also receive InStyle magazine every month and that’s what I use often too. I find that InStyle does absolutely nothing to help me with fashion or beauty. It is filled with ads! Everything they feature is unaffordable for me. For example, a weekly budget of $1,000 for fashion? How about no. But I’m not here to rant about how I don’t like InStyle. So if I don’t read that magazine and don’t even like it, why don’t I just use their colorful ads and huge makeup photos for collages!? (If you’re wondering why I’m subscribed to InStyle, I get the magazine for free.) For example, I used this MAC advertisement for room decor and put it in a frame. It looks great!

ImageThe ad was so interesting I couldn’t help but put it somewhere in my room! Frames are also easy to find. You can go to Target or visit Aaron Brothers or even Walmart!
I hope you liked this little DIY post and I hope you get some ideas and inspiration from this! Thanks for reading! Leave requests in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

