Summer Favorites – Baby Lips & Surprise!

One of my favorite lip balms are the Maybelline Baby Lips! I’m going to show you some swatches and share a quick review, and at the end of the post I have two surprises! πŸ™‚

I have four of the Baby Lips lipbalms. From left to right the shades are: Cherry Me, Melon Mania, Pink Punch, and Peach Kiss. Melon Mania is the only limited edition shade I own and I found this at Walmart for $2.99. The other lip balms I found at Target for the same price. Target doesn’t seem to stock limited edition items or brand new products very quickly which is disappointing considering I shop there a ton.ImageThe packaging is great! It’s colorful, handy, and great for on the go. These are very sheer colors that are buttery and soft. I prefer these anyday over EOS! I’ve seen people rave about these, but I have some cons that I’d like to point out.

These do not last long on my lips, I also need to reapply after a half hour or an hour. Also, if I have really chapped lips, it doesn’t apply as smoothly as I would like. This doesn’t tend to repair my lips that well either. The only lipbalm that I find does that is the Rocky Mountain Sunscreen Lipbalm. But, I do like these because they are affordable and if you need a hint of color with some moisture, this is your product!

Although these have some cons, I really do like these. Some are more pigmented than others, and some are very sheer. I have some swatches below!

Image(From the top down): Cherry Me, Melon Mania, Pink Punch, and Peach Kiss.

Peach Kiss isn’t really visable in this photo, but you can definitely see it on your lips. As you can see, Cherry Me and Pink Punch are more pigmented, but yet still sheer. Melon Mania is a beautiful sheer pink that is great for a simple look.

I hope you like the review, but now it’s time for the surprises!

Alright. The first surprise you may have already seen, but I’m sure lots of people haven’t even heard of this yet! Maybelline is coming out with a brand new Baby Lips collection – the Baby Lips Electro Lip Balm! I don’t know if these are limited edition yet, but they are on the Target website if you want to see them. They aren’t yet in stores or available online yet. Six new eletrifying shades are coming out – all bright neon! I’m wondering if these are going to be sheer or pigmented, but I love neon! Here are some photos below (credit: http://www.target.com)

Image

Sorry the picture is so small! Look at all of the pictures and colors on the Target website. I’m so excited to try these out!

Now, for the second surprise… I currently have 35 followers. I am so thankful and blogging has been so much fun! I have decided that when I reach 50 followers I am going to have a small giveaway, so share this blog with your friends and make sure to follow because you could be the winner! πŸ˜‰

Thank you for reading! If you have any requests, be sure to leave a comment below!
❀

8 thoughts on “Summer Favorites – Baby Lips & Surprise!

Leave a Reply

