Dance Recital Makeup & Hair

Here it is! This is what I will be wearing for my recital this Sunday. Tonight is my dress rehearsal and I figured I wouldn’t have any time on the actual recital day to blog, so here it is! I look really young in the first photo haha. Let me show you what special products I used for my hair and makeup!

ImageImageIn the first photo my hair is up in a low ponytail. I first straightened my hair so it would look pretty. I secured it with two elastics that were the color of my hair, then hairsprayed it so it would stay in place and to ensure that I wouldn’t have any flyaways.

The second photo is from Instagram, and it is before I put my hair up. You can see the makeup better and the lighting is different. For my lips I used a Maybelline Color Show lipstick called Ruby Star. It is a red color with some glitter and shimmer. For my eyes I used an NYX eyeshadow pencil in Milk as a base, then used neutral colors from the NYX Nude on Nude palette. I also used a retractable brown eyeliner from NYX. I used the L’Oreal Volumnious Million Lashes mascara for my eyes, and then tried to put on some false eyelashes but hopelessly failed. For my face, I used the Maybelline Fit Me Concealer and Rimmel Stay Matte Powder. I used a Maybelline blush (discontinued) and an ELF bronzer which isn’t really visable.

Also, if you noticed, I got my braces off! I’m super happy and it’s a great feeling. Dress rehearsal was so much fun and I’m so excited for recital!

If you have any requests for reviews, please leave a comment below. I hope you enjoyed!

Leave a Reply

