Traveling (part 5)

Wow! Today was a long, fun day. We decided to drive when we found out that the train ride was early and had very many confusing stops. Our trip took off at ten in the morning with nice sunny weather. After about a half an hour, it started to sprinkle…then POUR. It was raining cats and dogs! I could barely see the cars in front of me. Once we drove across the bridge and parked in the parking garage, it was still raining. We ran across the street as fast as we could under a roof. We planned where we were going to eat lunch – a famous deep-dish pizza place! We finally made it and ordered our food. 40 minutes later… Our cheesy deep dish pizza finally arrived! It was the best pizza I had ever eaten. It was so cheesy and yummy beyond belief. Once we were finished, it had stopped rainy and it was beginning to clear up. We started to walk on the Magnificent Mile and shopped on Michigan Avenue. We stopped at a Starbucks to get a few refreshments and I tried another drink from the secret menu! This time I tried the Turtle frap, a chocolate delicious drink. When we were finished, we stopped by a few more stores such as Forever 21, H&M, Hollister, Victoria’s Secret, etc. Our last stop was Sephora, and surprisingly I didn’t find anything there! I love their little travel sized product bins placed where you check out, but it was really overpriced. I could’ve sworn that I saw the same thing at Ulta for a much lower price! I was disappointed in that – I prefer Ulta because they carry high end and drugstore products. Chicago was full of skyscrapers! It was really fun and I enjoyed it! I’ll post a separate Chicago OOTD up soon. Here are some pictures below!

20130708-205523.jpg

20130708-205532.jpg

20130708-205550.jpg

20130708-205612.jpg

20130708-205623.jpg

20130708-205637.jpg

20130708-205653.jpg

20130708-205721.jpg

20130708-205646.jpg

Leave a Reply

