Traveling (part 6)

Today I left my uncle’s house and drove up to Traverse City. The drive was about six or seven hours – very long and boring! The weather was nuts. One minute it was clear skies and the next was pouring rain! Oh Michigan. The rain was super loud and so bad that we could barely see the road in front of us! We stopped at Subway for lunch in a small, cute town and then continued driving. Our hotel was not what I was expecting! I am very impressed. It has cookies and juice in the lobby (always a plus), an indoor pool with jacuzzi, and… A hot tub in our hotel room! OMG! This is definitely a first. I can’t wait to try it and I still can’t believe it. Our room has a beautiful view of Lake Michigan too! You can also rent jet-skies on the lake. I hope I get a chance to try that. I’m here for four days, who knows what might happen?!
Here are some random

20130709-202415.jpg

20130709-202424.jpg

20130709-202409.jpg

20130709-202458.jpg

20130709-202343.jpg

20130709-202557.jpg

Leave a Reply

